The Millburn-Short Hills Arts Advisory Committee, a volunteer non-profit, has been in existence since 1998.  We are a group of township residents and local advisors who are committed to enhancing the arts in Millburn Township.

The Art Advisory Committee was formed to advise and assist the Township Committee in developing and maintaining the Township’s Art Collection, to include the following functions: collections; display; maintenance; storage; security; appraisal/insurance; and disposition.  The Committee also is empowered to curate sponsored special art events and projects in the community.

The Committee shall consist of three (3) or more volunteers appointed by the Mayor to serve until the end of the year in which appointed.

The Committee may be assisted by such volunteer advisors as the Committee may consider helpful.

Meetings are held when necessary.

2019 Committee: 

Committee members that are practicing artists have their websites listed after their names.

Laraine Barach, Chair.   Email: larainebrennan@aol.com

Amy McGovern

Judith Kramer

Andrew Permison

Elaine Becker

Victoria Plummer

Donna Davis  davisema@aol.com

Oscar Peterson  www.OscarPetersonPortraits.com

Kathi Hecht

Michelle San Fillippo

Maren Less  http://maren-less.squarespace.com/

Erin Barach, Advisor  http://erinbarach.com/

Steve Barach, Advisor

Cathy Scorsese, Advisor

copyright 2019

website designed and maintained by Victoria Plummer.
Please send comments to: mshartsadvisory@gmail.com