8th Annual Millburn Film Fest Celebrates Student Films

On Friday April 26, the 8th Annual Millburn Film Festival was held at Millburn High School. The top films from this year’s Middle and High School student entries were screened to an enthusiastic audience. This year, twelve films were presented.  The Art Advisory Committee was proud to serve as judges again for this year’s competition.

In addition, AP Lead Art Teacher Kathleen Harte-Gilsenan received this year’s Krueger-Rhodes Award. This award honors a member of the community who has shown a commitment to enhancing education through the arts and film.

Congratulations to all the filmmakers and Ms. Harte-Gilsenan!

This year’s winners were:
After the Beep (Jessica Yeager, Kyle Farscht, Matthew Green and Danielle Benna) First Place
Great White (Stephanie Bai) Second Place
A Sensation (Kyle Farscht) and Into the Wild (Rachel Solomon, Paulina Sonza, Sema Madahar) Tied for 3rd Place

Bottle (Daniel Lee)
Diamond in the Rough (Al Daver, Jordan Model)
Dollface (Alex DeRosa)
Dream Sequence (Daniel Lee)
Drive (Kyle Farscht)
Faded (Carli Platt)
Left & Right (Daniel Sirota)
You Reap What You Sow (Jacob Updyke)

About Millburn-Short Hills Arts Advisory Committee

The Millburn-Short Hills Arts Advisory Committee, a volunteer non-profit, has been in existence since 1998. We are a group of township residents and local advisors who are committed to enhancing the arts in Millburn Township.
This entry was posted in All, Film Festivals, Millburn Film Festival and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.