Art Advisory Committee Proudly Announces 2019 Art Scholarship Winners

The Millburn-Short Hills Art Advisory Committee members completed their 2019 Senior and Junior AP art student portfolio review. Each year, the committee awards scholarships to the students with portfolios demonstrating skill, growth, and a commitment to art. This year, the 14th Annual Scholarship event, six seniors and ten juniors received awards.

The students will be honored at a gala reception in May at the Millburn Library where they will receive their awards. Also during the month of May, each student’s winning artwork will be on display in a show open to the public in the Millburn Library Gallery.

Senior Winners

Senior Highest Honors Recipients:
Maggie Ma
Maya Gangan

Senior AP Honorable Mentions:

Emily Wolf
Amisha Kalra
Sean Huang
Nikki Levy

Junior Winners

Junior Award of Merit:
Annie Tan
Betty Zheng
Alex De Rosa
Morgan Osmun
Timothy Hong
Kate Lama
Eden Elder
Jordyn Axelrod


Junior Honorable Mention:
Caroline Vestergaard
Yizhe Zhang

(Click on any photo below to open full size slideshow with artist names)


About Millburn-Short Hills Arts Advisory Committee

The Millburn-Short Hills Arts Advisory Committee, a volunteer non-profit, has been in existence since 1998. We are a group of township residents and local advisors who are committed to enhancing the arts in Millburn Township.
This entry was posted in All, Point of Origin, Scholarships and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.