AP Art Scholarship Winners Announced for 2017

The Millburn Short-Hills Art Advisory Committee is pleased to announce the 2017 Scholarship winners, chosen after examining the AP students portfolios.  Congratulations to all the winners!

Senior Scholarship Award:
Erica Einhorn
Kathleen Gao
Darice Lee
Qizhang Wu
Senior Honorable Mention:
Abby Ow

Junior Award of Merit:
Jonathan Karlin
Sindu Shanmugadas
Junior Honorable Mention:
Jennifer Guo
Jessica Li

Senior Art Advisory winners 2017 (left to right):
Darice Lee, Abby Ow, Kathleen Gao, Erica Einhorn, Qizhang (Victor) Wu

2017 Junior Scholarship Winners:
Award of Merit: Jonathan Karlin “Mirror Lake, “
Honorable Mention: Jessica Li “Stranger friend” and “Always Tea Time”
Honorable Mention: Jennifer Guo “Charcoal Glass”
Award of Merit: Sindu Shanmugadas “Girl on a Swing” and “Diwali”

Winning Artworks – please click to enlarge and for more information:



About Millburn-Short Hills Arts Advisory Committee

The Millburn-Short Hills Arts Advisory Committee, a volunteer non-profit, has been in existence since 1998. We are a group of township residents and local advisors who are committed to enhancing the arts in Millburn Township.
This entry was posted in All, Scholarships and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.